One Click Resources

To use these Databases, just click the link (no library card required)

Auto Information & Repair

Kelley Blue Book’s website contains new and used vehicle pricing and information. Also included are reviews, awards, and calculators as well as a local search.
Back to top

Biography & Genealogy

Chronicling America allows Users can search by state , year range, and keyword. Search America’s historic newspaper pages from 1789-1924 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present. Chronicling America is sponsored jointly by the National Endowment for the Humanities and the Library of Congress.

Cyndi’s List is a genealogy website that indexes Internet resources. Categories include official records, research and reference tools, ethnic groups, religions, and more!

Family Search The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints provides genealogy information free of charge.
The research guidance service on the site is an interactive wizard that allows users to build a tree in a variety of formats and share information among family members.
Back to top

Books, Reading & Literature Criticism

Find a Book is the shared AccessPA database for books, movies, audio, reference materials owned by over 2,600 libraries across Pennsylvania. The combined collections consist of over 43 million books, audio materials, reference materials, and movies.
Back to top

Business & Finance

BusinessUSA is an official website of the U.S. Government where you can locate Business Assistance Centers & Events right here in Erie County. Also explore business tools & resources.  Start or grow your business, find resources for Veterans, help with hiring employees, health care and tax questions, business finance, and much more.

Pennsylvania Workforce Statistics  Use this resource to check wage statistics, check how your wages compare to the state average, and compare other jobs in both Microsoft Excel and PDF downloadable forms. Fast-facts, Labor & Industry research and reports, and current employment statistics statewide by county available. Updates monthly with the latest news about the Pennsylvania workforce.

May the Workforce be With You– created by our own library director and her peers, May the Workforce be With You is a collection of job seeking advice, helpful links, and resources.
Back to top

Children's Resources

BBC Animals find videos and research information about a variety of animals. The page was last updated in 2014 and is for reference purposes only.
Back to top

 Consumer Resources

Better Business Bureau’s website contains information about businesses and charitable organizations throughout the country to help consumers make informed decisions.

Consumer Reports presents articles on cars, health, home appliances & electronics, as well as information about public safety, marketplace economics and the judicial & regulatory actions that affect consumers from 1985-Present.
Back to top

General Reference

AtoZlogo (1) compressedAtoZdatabases
AskHerePA Chat online now with a librarian — for help with any topic or informational need.
Back to top

Government & Law

Erie County’s official website links to services and information for county residents. Included are property assessments, links to county services and agencies, forms, court records, and more.

USA.gov is the official portal of the U.S. federal government. USA.gov puts users in touch with elected officials and government agencies, research money owed by the government, get or renew a passport, find benefits and loans, and much more!

IRS website provides Federal tax information and planning help for individuals, business, tax professionals, charitable and non-profit organizations and government entities.

State of Pennsylvania’s official website connects Pennsylvania residents with services such as driver’s licensing and vehicle registration, state tax forms and instructions, tourism information and links to state agencies and officials.

U.S. Census Bureau provides complete census information for the U.S. Much of the information from the website can be downloaded at no charge.
Back to top

Health & Medicine

MedlinePlus, maintained by the National Institutes of Health, is for those interested in reliable information on prescription and over-the-counter drugs. Includes a medical encyclopedia.
Back to top

Images

Library of Congress: Prints and Photographs website includes over 14 million digitized images from the Library of Congress image collection.
Back to top

Job & Career Resources

Glassdoor provides free unlimited access to job search, company reviews, salary, and interview data. With over 340,000 listed companies and 15 million job postings, patrons can prepare for their next career move.

JobGateway is for Job-Seekers and Employers, with over 200,000 job openings, JobGateway® is part of the Pennsylvania Department of Labor & Industry’s initiative to transform the landscape of how job-seekers find family sustaining jobs and how employers find the skilled candidates that they need.

May the Workforce be With You– created by our own library director and her peers, May the Workforce be With You is a collection of job seeking advice, helpful links, and resources.

Occupational Outlook Handbook is the Bureau of Labor Statistics guide to career information about hundreds of occupations including information on what workers do, the work environment, education, training, pay, the job outlook, similar occupations, and other qualifications.
Back to top

Magazines & Newspapers

Chronicling America is a collection of American newspapers from 1836 to 1922 digitized by the Library of Congress. Users can search by state and by years.
Back to top

Music & Film

Allmusic allows you to search a large database of music information that includes biographies, discographies, genre charts, and reviews.

IMBD (Internet Movie Database) is a comprehensive, fact-filled site about movies and television shows.
Back to top

Science & Technology

How Stuff Works provides easy to read explanations of how things work. The site lets you upload photos and videos to help supplement the written content.

NASA, the National Aeronautics and Space Administration’s website provides information of current and past NASA space missions, photo galleries, information about Earth and the Solar System, as well as offers a variety of resources for students and educators.
Back to top

Social Studies & History

CIA World Fact Book’s website published by the Central Intelligence Agency of the U.S., contains statistics for countries around the world, including images of flags and reference maps in a variety of formats.
Back to top